Wild Mushroom Foraging For Beginners Oct 7

Total Seat: 270 (266 Left)
Add Calendar
Share This Event:

Date and Time:

Thu, 07 Oct 2021 07:00 PM - Thu, 07 Oct 2021 10:30 PM

Description

Shaggy Jack’s Wild Mushroom Foraging For Beginners
Discounts per person are available if you sign up as a group with family members, friends or co-workers.

Part 1: Zoom Class – 3.5 Hours
Thursday Oct 7 7:00-10:30
Slideshow Presentation

Basic Biology & Ecology Of Macrofungi
How To Safely Identify Mushrooms
Targeting Mushroom Habitat
Identifying Common & Popular Edible & Medicinal Mushrooms On The West Coast
Processing, Cooking & Preserving Edible Mushrooms

Part 2: Forest Foraging Excursion – 2.5 Hours
Mushroom Walk In Productive Edible Mushroom Habitat
Apply Your Newfound Knowledge – Try To Identify Mushrooms
Shaggy Jack Is Present To Help & Answer Questions
Take Home A Variety Of Edible Wild Mushrooms To Try

After taking a Zoom class, you are welcome to join any of the following Forest Excursions:

Saturday Oct 9 9:00-11:30 am
Saturday Oct 16 9:00-11:30 am
Sunday Oct 17 9:00-11:30 am
Saturday Oct 23 9:00-11:30 am
Sunday Oct 24 9:00-11:30 am
Saturday Nov 6 9:00-11:30 am
Sunday Nov 7 9:00-11:30 am
Saturday Nov 13 9:00-11:30 am
Sunday Nov 14 9:00-11:30 am
Saturday Nov 20 9:00-11:30 am
Saturday Nov 27 9:00-11:30 am

When you receive your registration confirmation email from Shaggy Jack, please reply with your preferred Forest Excursion date.

Register Now:

Ticket Type:

1 Person - Full Workshop
27 Left
Ticket Qty: Per Ticket Price: $75.00
2 People - Full Workshop
29 Left
Ticket Qty: Per Ticket Price: $145.00
3 People - Full Workshop
30 Left
Ticket Qty: Per Ticket Price: $210.00
4 People - Full Workshop
30 Left
Ticket Qty: Per Ticket Price: $270.00
5 People - Full Workshop
30 Left
Ticket Qty: Per Ticket Price: $325.00
6 People - Full Workshop
30 Left
Ticket Qty: Per Ticket Price: $375.00
7 People - Full Workshop
30 Left
Ticket Qty: Per Ticket Price: $420.00
8 People - Full Workshop
30 Left
Ticket Qty: Per Ticket Price: $460.00
1 - Zoom Only
30 Left
Ticket Qty: Per Ticket Price: $35.00
Quantity: Total

No Ticket Selected!

Event Location:

,

0